There is no need to delete ids. IDs are created deterministically from your wallet. So, whenever you delete an ID then the same ID is recreated when you click on “create new id” the next time.
Just let it sitting there. Or you can restore your blockstack wallet and only the first ID will appear.
At least that is my understanding.