2019-08-21 Engineering Meeting (Open to the Public)

#1

This is an open-to-the-public meeting. Our engineering team meets and all everyone in the community is welcome — app developers, app users, and the simply curious.

You can listen in, ask a question, or participate in our discussions of engineering concerns or questions.

Date/Time: 2019-08-21 @ 15:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 23:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/559551975

Go here to subscribe to our meetings and event calendar.

Minutes Summary

Complete meeting minutes

  • @diwaker is going to be proposing to the community and asking for feedback on the format of this meeting. The goal is to make the meeting more effective for the community.
  • Regarding the topic of “how to propose a new schema for collections” we definitely want to allow this but our first goal is to get collections out and then see if there is a need and a proper way to do this.
  • Joe from the community wanted to know about how to search across the storage say for every user that used the word story for example. He had gotten the suggestion from Reddit to use Radiks but that seemed like a hosted, centralized solution. There was further discussion around this.
  • Additional discussion around data preservation and ability to monetize or leverage data for sophisticated analytics
#2

How to propose a new schema for collections?

1 Like