2019-07-10 Engineering Meeting (Open to the Public)

#1

This is an open-to-the-public meeting. Our engineering team meets and all everyone in the community is welcome — app developers, app users, and the simply curious.

You can listen in, ask a question, or participate in our discussions of engineering concerns or questions.

Date/Time: 2019-07-10 @ 15:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 23:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/559551975

Go here to subscribe to our meetings and event calendar.

Minutes

Recording will be available here.

  • Larry is going to come up with a forum post on removing DNS dependencies
  • Larry says we need documentation on updating a self-hosted Gaia hub
  • Wanted to spin up his own without using Amazon
    Aaron thinks it would be more useful if you you shared where your problems were.
  • Larry will put his comments into a issue on the docs about Gaia
  • Asked about the personal identity
1 Like