2019-05-08 Engineering Meeting (Open to Public)

#1

This is an open-to-the-public meeting. Our engineering team meets and all everyone in the community is welcome — app developers, app users, and the simply curious.

You can listen in, ask a question, or participate in our discussions of engineering concerns or questions.

Date/Time: 2019-05-08 @ 15:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 23:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/559551975

Go here to subscribe to our meetings and event calendar.

Meeting Minutes

Topics discussed

Ruby on Rails

  • Reported problems on the WeChat and the Telegram group
  • Support for the Ruby Gem repository discussed. We think it hasn’t been used a lot. Thought it is used for the sign in on the Blockstack Forum.
  • Deprecation policy — we should write this up.
  • Tim will look to figure out where it is broken.
  • Ludo will look at making the feature more robust and in the process learn more about Blockstack Auth.
  • Rocket chat example is also available
  • Auth forum and the sample in the docs will be maintained

Team status report

  • Each team member reported status on what they are working on.

Other discussion

#2

Blockstack Ruby Gem Update

Is the Ruby gem something we want to support at all? People are using it for their apps and have issues with auth.