2019-04-17 Engineering Meeting (Open to Public)


#1

This is an open-to-the-public meeting. Our engineering team meets and all everyone in the community is welcome — app developers, app users, and the simply curious. You can listen in, ask a question, or participate in our discussions of engineering concerns or questions.

Date/Time: 2019-04-17 @ 15:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 23:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/559551975

Go here to subscribe to our meetings and event calendar.

Topics covered in this meeting

Meeting recording

  • In App Payments question
  • Eng priorities for this week
    • imporiving rate limiting in our infrastructure; so we aren’t reliant on third parties
    • Stacks explorer improvements are in the works; migrated code to the public explorer repo
    • Working on a software only wallet
    • blockstack.js 19 test and support for our tutorials
  • Firefox issues after updating
  • Paying for blockstack names

#2

How to implement in-app payment?