2019-03-27 Engineering Meeting (Open to Public)


#1

This is an open-to-the-public meeting. Our engineering team meets and all everyone in the community is welcome — app developers, app users, and the simply curious. You can listen in, ask a question, or participate in our discussions of engineering concerns or questions.

Date/Time: 2019-03-27 @ 15:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 23:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/559551975

Agenda

Topics you’ll find in the recording:


#2

Cool, looking forward to it.


#3

Android SDK API doc and styling

We now generate the Android API doc automatically, it should be linked to from docs.blockstack.org. Also, it would be nice if we can get it styled to match our Javascript docs.

https://blockstack.github.io/blockstack-android/


#4

#5

Clarify the implications of this: https://github.com/blockstack/blockstack-browser/issues/1887


#6

How will collections be integrated on mobile?

For Android, the current proposal for collections (read-only across apps) will require each app to provide a sync adapter to integrate with contacts, calendar, … apps. Users have to install these sync adapters for each Blockstack app, in addition to the their preferred Android app for the corresponding collection. How does it work on iOS?

How can app publishers create their own collection?


#7

@friedger did a PR for the Android docs. I had been hesitating including cause they are ugly. But information isn’t always a beauty contest. Better to have it there, we will fancy it up later.


#8

Larry’ summary of some of the transcripts and ongoing discussion: Public listing of multiplayer apps in user profile