2019-02-13 Engineering Meeting (Open to public)


#1

This is an open-to-the-public meeting. Our engineering team meets and all everyone in the community is welcome — app developers, app users, and the simply curious. You can listen in, ask a question, or participate in our discussions of engineering concerns or questions.

Feel free to add an agenda item by replying to this post!

Date/Time: 2019-02-13 @ 15:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 23:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/559551975

Final Meeting Recording

Agenda

  • What is the best way to track 19.x support
  • Agreed on new way to announce & communicate releases: About the Releases category
  • Been talking with @hank about Radiks issues with 19.x in production so I know that work is being resolved however a bit concerned I might not be getting the newest shiniest features. Should I downgrade to 18.x or is it okay to keep on this path.
  • Discussion of hello-world code on Firebase and support for our https://github.com/blockstack/blockstack-app-generator repo
  • Discussion of private Gaia hub support PR from Jude and the related pull request on association tokens.

#2

#3

Awesome job with the 18.3 release!

Best way to track 19.x support? Currently using in my app http://debutapp.social and lots of great things in development. (https://trello.com/b/he3qvtA0/debut) Been talking with @hank about Radiks issues with 19.x in production so I know that work is being resolved however a bit concerned I might not be getting the newest shiniest features. Should I downgrade to 18.x or is it okay to keep on this path.

Keep in mind zero to dapp tutorial is running 19.x via userSession


#4

We did get back to you in the meeting but so people can note here:

18.3 changes will be merged into 19 pre-release. It should be backwards compatible but let us know if you have any issues.

You can track pre-releases through the following venues: About the Releases category