2019-02-06 Engineering Meeting (Open to Public)


#1

This is an open-to-the-public meeting. Our engineering team meets and all everyone in the community is welcome — app developers, app users, and the simply curious. You can listen in, ask a question, or participate in our discussions of engineering concerns or questions.

Feel free to add an agenda item by replying to this post!

Date/Time: 2019-02-06 @ 15:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 23:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/559551975

Agenda

  • Applications should publish names to BNS
  • Short discussion of Gaia tokens
    • associations
    • scoped
    • revoked
  • Discussion of Alex Lee’s application Debut and collections

Recording

Listen here


#2

#3

Is there any particular subject of discussion or it is of general character?


#4

Hi @CryptoInterested the discussion is open, you can suggest a topic for a particular meeting by replying to the meeting topic (this one, the next, and so on). Then, attend to meeting to discuss with our engineering team.

We post the conversation audio after the meeting. So, you could opt to ask a question and take the “answer off the air” by listening to the audio and not attending the meeting.

Also, our team will add topics to each meeting of our own. Last week, we were soliciting feedback on the QA process.