2018-09-26 Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-09-26 @ 14:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 22:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for the engineering team, app developers and the community to discuss engineering concerns or questions.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?


#2

Addressing Storage PRs on blockstack-core

This should be a quick one!

Background

There’s 4 open PRs for storage drivers on blockstack-core, which no longer uses storage drivers.

Desired outcome

A plan on how to deal with these.

We have 2 options:

  1. Close them as they’re no longer applicable

  2. Merge them to a dead folder

I think we should pick between these.


#3

Hi Guys,

I am waiting and let me know if there is any delay.

Thanks,
Shankar.


#4

Hey Shankar – yes, we’re running about 15 minutes behind. We posted on the delay in Slack, but should have posted here as well.