2018-09-12 Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-09-12 @ 14:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 22:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for the engineering team, app developers and the community to discuss engineering concerns or questions.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?


#2

2018-09-12 Engineering Meeting Notes

Attendees

Ken, Hank, Mary, Aaron, Jesse W, Larry, Jude

iOS tutorial length

  • The feedback from the more detailed tutorial is good
  • Better to err on the side of having more detail
  • We shouldn’t make assumptions about the experience level of the developer
  • We can create a quick start guide in addition to the tutorial

CLI Tool

  • Why did we create another new product
  • It’s a internal and developer product
  • We have disclaimers saying that you shouldn’t use it, we’re not offering support for it
  • Jude will continue conversation with Mark

#3

Stacks support in customer & developer facing tools

  • Adding Stacks supports to all of our products should be a goal for Q4