2018-08-22 Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-08-22 @ 14:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 22:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for the engineering team, app developers and the community to discuss engineering concerns or questions.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?


#2

2018-08-22 Engineering Meeting Notes

Attendees

Aaron
Ken
Jeff
Virginia
Jude
Shankar
Will
Mary
Hank

Discussion

Subdomain registrar

  • Stealthy team rely on search endpoint for name matching/autocomplete
  • Pending subdomains are not indexed
  • Subdomain registrar should have a list endpoint that lists pending names
  • Problem: Registrar only checks the status of a name on lookup request
  • Jude will submit a PR

Top GitHub issues summary

  • Many issues being worked on
  • Virginia will post the list publicly in forum this Friday

Make authenticator URL configurable in blockstack.js

  • We should do it

#3

Thanks for the summary @yukan :+1: