2018-08-15 Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-08-15 @ 14:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 22:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for the engineering team, app developers and the community to discuss engineering concerns or questions.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?


#2

Notes

Decentralized Identifiers (DIDs)

Raised by @larry

Do we need to do anything to support the Decentralized Identity Foundation (DIF) universal resolver?

Decision: No, until we update our format. When we do, we should send a pull request to the resolver.

Safari redirect issue

Raised by @jeffd
Discussion around the issues with lack of protocol handler detection.

Decisions:

  • Will will dig around looking for some better solutions
  • Redirecting to browser.blockstack.org is safe to do and most people are on-board as long it doesn’t break any existing users using the downloaded browser. Browser/Auth team will go forward with executing on it.

Issue summaries

Raised by @ginxh
Issues we completed in the last two weeks:

Team members will update the new topic with issues they are working in this sprint and it will be public.