2018-07-18 Consumer Products Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-07-18 @ 14:00 UTC / 10:00 EDT / 22:00 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for issues around our consumer-facing products such as the Blockstack Browser and app.co.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?

We’ll save ~10 minutes or so for community questions or comments at the end of the meeting.


#2

2018-07-18 Consumer Products Engineering Meeting Notes

Attendees

Ken
Jeff
Thomas
Will
Shreyas
Hank
Aaron
Mark
Mary

Learnings from user testing

  • Big problem is delivering the seed phrase to users
  • 3/5 could sign up and get into an app
  • 0/5 were able to recover their account
  • The way people used it was very different from what we expected
  • Worked really poorly on slow internet and older devices
  • All kinds of browsers/devices we didn’t expect
  • None of the tests took less than 5 mins, first one took 30mins.