2018-06-27 Consumer Products Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-06-27 @ 12:45 UTC / 08:45 EDT / 20:45 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for issues around our consumer-facing products such as the Blockstack Browser and app.co.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?

We’ll save ~10 minutes or so for community questions or comments at the end of the meeting.


#2

Today we focused on the browser

  • Thomas is working on refactoring build with webpack
  • Thomas is considering restructuring redux
    • Need to wait until final decisions on browser form factor
    • Need a forum post asking for community input
  • Some devs are not happy we are asking for emails
  • Additional IDs on keychain post restore—these names currently aren’t showing up unless user clicks create new ID this is a confusing UX.
    • We discussed a couple fixes, the best one seemed to be iterating through IDs and checking if any ID exists, and when it does, loading that ID in the browser.
  • Social verifications
    • Discussed the history of this feature – was used in token sale
    • Verifications are often not working
    • Could be a tool for people to find eachother based on connections in other tools.
    • Jeff = want to user test it and find if there is something more valuable we can surface to users.