2018-06-21 Developer Products Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-06-21 @ 13:15 UTC / 09:15 EDT / 21:15 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for issues around our developer-facing products such as the blockstack.js and the mobile SDKs.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?

We’ll save ~10 minutes or so for community questions or comments at the end of the meeting.


#2

#3

2018-06-21 Developer Products Engineering Meeting Notes

Attendees

  • Ken
  • Larry
  • Shreyas
  • Jeff
  • Hank
  • Mary
  • Prabhaav
  • Aaron
  • Mohammed Neman
  • Jude
  • Muneeb
  • Shankarganesh
  • Aniket Udaykumar
  • mehmetkose

iOS Encryption

  • Stealthy was able to get crypto++ to work for encryption on iOS, but it’s not compatible with ECIES in blockstack.js
  • Someone will need to figure out the exact parameters to make them compatible
  • Shreyas is currently working on a solution

Custom Gaia hub

  • Aaron will try to improve documentation on how to set that up
  • Blockstack browser doesn’t make it easy to switch Gaia hubs
  • This feature will be added to the browser