2018-06-07 Consumer Products Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-06-07 @ 12:45 UTC / 08:45 EDT / 20:45 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 30 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/966890423

This meeting is for issues around our developer-facing products such as the blockstack.js and the mobile SDKs.

Agenda

Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?

We’ll save ~10 minutes or so for community questions or comments at the end of the meeting.


#2

:clock9: 2018-06-07 Consumer Products Engineering Meeting Notes

Attendees

  • Larry
  • Ken
  • Jeff
  • Shreyas
  • Dan
  • Saud Alfadhli
  • Thao-Nguyen
  • Liz
  • Virginia

Agenda

Browser issues

  • Raised by Jeff

Ken is working 100% on another project so lack of bandwidth to handle patches related to recent release
Jeff will prioritize incoming issues.
Larry and Jeff will be out next week so Ken will take a look at any critical issues over the weekend.

App.co

Enumerating Consumer Products
Asked by Shreyas

  • Browser
  • Explorer
  • App.co
  • iOS and Android apps [future]

Value of the Meetings

  • Interacting with community members
  • Need to improve how we announcement them
  • Perhaps we can prepare topics in advance and present them.
  • Meetings could be recorded as content - update

User guides for consumers
Raised by Liz

  • Make it really clear what these tools mean for non-technical users
  • Example: explorer - not clear what this is or why it is used