2018-05-10 Consumer Products Engineering Meeting


#1

Date/Time: 2018-05-10 @ 12:45 UTC / 08:45 EDT / 20:45 HKT
Click here to convert to your time zone
Length: 45 minutes
Meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/3511306883

This meeting is for issues around our consumer facing products such as the Blockstack Browser and future mobile apps.

Agenda
Please reply to this forum post with items you would like included on the agenda.

Each item should include:

Item name
Background information: Links to github issues, forum posts, etc with background information on the item
Desired outcome: what decision or deliverable would you like from the discussion of this topic at the meeting?

We’ll save ~10 minutes or so for community questions or comments at the end of the meeting.


#2

2018-05-10 Consumer Products Engineering Meeting Notes

  • Jeff will be acting as PM for the browser
  • Thomas’s proposal: putting browser UI into it’s own repo so other projects can reuse the components
  • Browser is too slow to rebuild, putting UI in a separate repo makes it easier for development
  • Might be worth it to improve the browser build process gulp tasks

Onboarding

  • Thomas working on UI updates and design work, haven’t looked at issues and bugs
  • Biggest bug: can create same ID with 5 mins of each other, Hank will take a look